Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

AGB Terms of Reference

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate AppointedTerm of OfficeBusiness Interests DeclaredGovernance roles in other Educational InstitutionsAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2019-2020
Melany PembertonHeadteacherN/AN/AN/AMember of International Coaching Federation, Barefoot Coaching and Association of American Dancing.

Deliver MRA Coaching Programme within L.E.A.D. Academy Trust

Jigsaw 24 CEO, Roger Whittle, is a family friend, however I receive no financial gains or interests connected with educational or IT facility.
Governor at Birley Spa Academy2/3
Hannah Crotty (Formerly Tomlinson)Deputy Headteacher (Non-Voting Member)N/AN/AN/ANoneNone1/1
James WoodStaff Governor (Teaching)Elected by Staff1 October 20174 YearsTrustee of Better Futures Through SportNone1/3
Melanie FaithCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 January 20168 YearsMember of Institute of Personnel ManagementNone1/3
Michael BrunnerCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 November 20138 YearsMember of L.E.A.D. Services BoardAGB Chair at L.E.A.D. Jubilee Academy3/3
Marcia PuckeyCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 October 20148 YearsNoneHolds governance role in another educational setting3/3
Shida SattarStaff Governor (Support)Elected by Staff1 September 20138 YearsNoneNone2/3
Simon GaetcherParent GovernorElected by Parents25 June 20185 YearsEmployed by University of Nottingham.

Member of the Royal Economic Society
Tim HillParent GovernorElected by Parents30 June 20201 YearEmployee of The Open Data Institute.

Co-Director of Wiloughby (211), a registered company for the management of the freehold of home address.
Nimisha PatelParent GovernorElected by Parents30 June 20201 YearNoneNoneN/A
Karl BeckettParent GovernorElected by Parents1 January 2016Resigned 31 December 2019NoneNone0/1

For a full AGB membership table including categories, responsibilities and pecuniary interests, please click the button below:

AGB Membership Table

For any further information please contact the school office.